Amazing. Stuff. Stuph.

Is Civil Government the Only Form of Government?

Stephen's School Blog

When you hear the word “government,” we usually think of the state; the civil government. The State holds a monopoly of terms today; in the politically correct language of the modern day, “government” always refers to the civil government. However, a new line of thought has broken through the programming and mind-control, coursing through and into the minds of men and women all around the world; “Is Civil Government the only form of government?”

11949858391332901534government_icon_-_symbo_01.svg.hi

A government, or any institution, has five main points:

  • Sovereignty: Who is in charge?
  • Authority: To whom do I report?
  • Law: What are the rules?
  • Sanctions: What will happen if I obey or disobey those rules?
  • Succession: Will this outfit have a future?

Thus, there are several cultural institutions that have these five points in working order; the individual, the family, and the church. These institutions have their own rules, their own guidelines, for their members…

View original post 340 more words

2 responses

  1. Great points! I agree, but how will society work without aa small group having a monopoly of the use of force over everyone else? Who settles disputes, and who enforces the settlements?

    January 31, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    • Lets say that I buy 1000 I-Pads from the local Apple retailer, for $50,000. They deliver me the I-Pads, but I don’t pay up. They’ve lost $50,000, but my credit goes way down. My word will not be respected, people won’t want to do business with me, and I will have lost more than $50,000 when all is said and done. People, just like today, will look for a credit score, provided by your banks, to try to access the risk of doing business with you. Thus, me, myself and I will be very careful to pay our debts on time in the future, to keep my reputation as a good businessman.
      That’s just one of the ideas that libertarians have concerning this, but I’m sure that an even more amazing and effective way of doing this will be found by the free market. 🙂

      January 31, 2014 at 6:13 pm

Leave a Reply

